How to View Snapchats Without the Other Person Knowing – 2018 Guide

If you have ever wanted to view a Snapchat message or a Snapchat story without the other person knowing, you only have a few options available. Due to Snapchat’s security and the nature of the app being always connected to the servers, this is a little more difficult to accomplish, but there are a couple easy methods that you can use to accomplish this. Check out our tips and tricks below for viewing snapchats without the other person knowing!

View the Story at the End

By far, the most simple way to view a Snapchat story without the other party knowing is to view the story at the end. Snapchat Stories last for 24 hours from the time of posting it, although the host of the Story can view all friends that viewed the story. Your most proper solution here is to view the story as it is close to expiring, giving the host little chance to view your name among the list of visitors. Stories are a lot like messages, and will always notify the viewer if you want to capture a moment in the Snapchat story – even if you take a screenshot at the end.

Android Airplane Mode

Enter Airplane Mode

This trick works on both iOS and Android. Snapchat will cache the image or video to your phone and allow for the viewing of it while the application is open, but due to not being connected to the servers, will not send a notification that you viewed either the story or the message. This method is dependent on the device not having downloaded the message or story yet, so if you already have it downloaded, you may not be able to do this method.

First, set up your device so that you will receive a notification that you have a new message or have not downloaded the story yet – the easiest way to do this is turn on data throttling, dependent on the OS of your device. Once you have that, load into Snapchat and tap the story you want to view offline without notifying the other person. Once the Snapchat is loaded and says “Press to view,” turn your device into Airplane mode. To accomplish this on Android, hold the power button and select the option when the menu pops up; in iOS, swipe up from the bottom of the screen in the main menu. Once your phone is in Airplane mode, enter the Snapchat app and view the story or message. If it is a message, you will still have the timer apply and will not be able to view it again – since the app isn’t connected to the servers, you cannot redownload it, and if you reconnect and attempt to redownload the


Snapchat, the other person will be notified that you viewed the story twice.

iOS Airplane Mode

Don’t use apps that say they can do this!!

Many applications say that they can view Snapchats, Snapchat Stories or even screenshot without believing the other party. Don’t believe these applications! Snapchat encrypts files in such a way that only the proper Snapchat application can view the images or videos, and any time the phone receives the command to take a screenshot (whether it’s from the physical combination press or an application instructs the operating system), Snapchat will store a message to be sent to the server to notify the other party that you have taken a screenshot of the image.




SHARE
Previous articleTop 10 Books for Personal Trainers
Next articleTop 10 Terrifying Sea Creatures
Steven Kahn
King of the Bears, Shark Tank enthusiast, failed network engineer, sour cream enthusiast, Nanchaku instructor, Techman, Mega Man X fan, vaporizing know-how

LEAVE A REPLY