WWE Elimination Chamber (2019): Results and More

WWE Elimination Chamber (2019) took place on Sunday, February 17. The WWE PPV brought numerous title matches inside the elimination chamber. Here are the results for each match:

Buddy Murphy Def. Akira Tozawa

Akira Tozawa was looking to become a two-time WWE Cruiserweight Champion. Tozawa, who won a fatal four way match to earn the opportunity, fell short once again. This match took place in the kickoff show.

The Usos (New Champions) Def. The Miz and Shane

The Miz and Shane recently pulled off a huge win against The Bar but they did not have the same result against The Usos. The Miz and Shane had some crazy moments throughout this match but it was The Usos who left with the tag team titles.

Ronda Rousey Def. Ruby Riott

Ronda Rousey recently defeated two members of the Riott Squad and Ruby didn’t put up much of a fight in this match. The WWE Raw Women’s Champion made Ruby tap out with Charlotte watching from the outside. Charlotte, who is Rousey’s new opponent for Wrestlemania, entered the ring after the match but the two were interrupted by Becky Lynch, who came to the ring through the crowd. The former WWE SmackDown Women’s Champion showed up in crutches, which she used to attack Charlotte. Becky also used the crutches on Rousey when it appeared that the two would attack Charlotte.

Daniel Bryan Retains WWE Championship

Daniel Bryan is still the WWE Champion but it was Kofi Kingston who stole the show once again. Kofi, who replaced Mustafa Ali for this match, was coming off a huge performance in the gauntlet match in SmackDown. The New Day member eliminated Randy Orton, who was the last superstar to enter the match. Kofi was very close to winning the title but a miss from the top of the pod allowed Bryan to hit his finisher for the win.

Bayley and Sasha Win WWE Women’s Tag Team Titles

The new WWE Women’s Tag Team Championships were on the line in this match. Several teams were in this match, including the IIconics and part of the Riott Squad. The last two teams were Bayley and Sasha and Sonya Deville and Mandy Rose. Deville and Rose were close to winning the titles but it was Sasha and Bayley who held on to become the first WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions.

Finn Balor (New IC Champion) Def. Lio Rush and Bobby Lashley

Finn Balor had a major disadvantage in this match since he was fighting not only Lashley but also his manager Lio Rush. Balor was able to get a quick moment against Rush, knocking him and Lashley outside of the ring. Balor threw Rush back in the ring and was able to hit a quick finisher for the win. It is the first time that Balor wins the WWE IC title. It is also his first title win since his WWE Universal Championship win a few years back.

Baron Corbin Def. Braun Strowman

Baron Corbin appeared to be on his way to a loss against Strowman in this No DQ match. But Corbin was able to pull off the win after some help from McIntyre and Lashley, who had just lost the IC title minutes before. Strowman fought back several times but the team threw him through two tables and Corbin was able to get the win.