Monday, December 5, 2022

Top 10 Richest Female Singers In 2022 – True Net Worths

You know, when you look at the true net worth of the wealthy online, especially artists, you tend to find that they didn’t really make all that much of their fortune through their art. Whether it’s singers, painters or actors in the vast majority, their salary only plays a minor role in their income. The wealthiest artists of our time bought their mansions with investment money, or branding money. Don’t get me wrong, they still sell an awful lot of records, and are all supremely talented in their chosen genre, it’s just a little surprising to me that their earnings come from all sorts of places.

The Top 10 Richest Female Singers – 2022 True Net Worth List

So let’s take a look at the top ten richest female singers, and find out where they made their money.

10. Jennifer Lopez – $400 Million

Jennifer Lopez made herself known as a singer with the release of her debut album, On the 6, in 1999. Produced by Sean Combs, her boyfriend at the time, it consisted of 14 tracks including “If You Had My Love”, “Let’s Get Loud”, “Waiting For Tonight”, “Open Off My Love”, and “Feeling’ So Good (ft. Fat Joe and Big Pun)”.

Met with positive reviews, the album peaked at number eight on the US Billboard 200 and within the top ten in several other countries.

Since then, she has come out with several other studio albums including J.Lo, This Is Me…Then, Rebirth, Como Ama uno Mujer, Brave, Love?, and AK.A. Some of her most popular songs include “Let’s Get Loud”, “Get Right”, “On My Way”, “I’m Into You”, “Jenny from the Block”, and “Live It Up.

She has also headlined a couple of tours, including the It’s My Party Tour, which went from June to August 2019. In total, there were 37 shows across the United States and Canada. Not only that, but she has also co-headlined a couple of concert tours with Marc Anthony and Enrique Iglesias.

As of 2022, she has sold over 80 million records worldwide. Not only is she the first person of Latin descent to receive an MTV Generation Award, but she’s also the first artist in history to receive both the MTV Movie & TV Award and the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award. For her musical contributions, she also received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2013.

9. Barbra Streisand – $410 Million

Barbara Streisand is one of only a few artists to have been awarded a Grammy, Tony, Oscar, and Emmy Award. Some of her other accolades include a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award, Grammy Legend Award, the Presidential Medal of Freedom, and four Peabody Awards.

At the age of twenty one, she released her debut album, The Barbra Streisand Album, which earned her her first two Grammy Awards for Best Female Vocal Performance and Album of the Year.

Throughout her career, she has released over 30 albums including What Matters Most, My Name Is Barbra, Stoney End, Lazy Afternoon, Till I Loved You, and Love Is the Answer. More recently, she came out with Walls in 2018, which spawned the hit single, “Don’t Lie to Me”. In total, she has achieved five number one singles on the Billboard Hot 100 music chart—“You Don’t Bring Me Flowers”, “Woman In Love”, “The Way We Were”, “No More Tears (Enough Is Enough)”, and “Evergreen.”

Not only that, but she has also performed on Broadway. From 1961 to 1963, she was in I Can Get It For You Wholesale and from 1964 to 1965, she was in Funny Girl.

She has also been featured in several television specials including Barbra Streisand: Timeless, One Voice, Barbra Streisand: Back to Brooklyn, The Music…The Memories…The Magic!, and Barbra: With One More Look At You.

In the United States, she is the second highest-certified female singer with more than 68 million certified album units. According to Billboard, she is also the number one Adult Contemporary female artist of all time.

8. Victoria Beckham – $480 Million

Victoria Beckham rose to fame as a member of the Spice Girls in the late 90s. With them, she recorded a number of songs including “Wannabe”, “2 Become 1”, “Say You’ll Be There”, “Spice Up Your Life”, and “Too Much”, all of which topped the UK music charts.

In total, the group released three albums—Spice, Spiceworld, and Forever, the latter of which came out in 2000. While they eventually went on hiatus, they’ve reunited several times on the stage.

As a solo artist, she also released a studio album titled, Victoria Beckham, in 2001. Her only solo album to date, it consisted of twelve tracks including “Not Such an Innocent Girl”, “Every Part of Me”, “Unconditional Love”, “Midnight Fantasy”, and “That Kind of Girl.”

She has also starred in a number of documentaries and reality shows including Being Victoria Beckham, Victoria Beckham: Coming to America, Germany’s Next Top Model, Project Runway, and American Idol.

Nowadays, however, she’s best known in the fashion world. A renowned fashion designer, she launched her own eponymous label in 2008. She’s also married to football star David Beckham, with whom she has four children. As of 2022, they have a combined net worth of approximately $480 million.

7. Shania Twain – $450 Million

Shania Twain has sold more than 100 million records worldwide. Known as the “Queen of Country Pop”, she has released numerous hit songs over the years including “From This Moment On”, “Man! I Feel Like a Woman”, “You’re Still the One”, and “From This Moment On”, all of which charted in the U.S.

Following the release of her eponymous debut album in 1993, she released The Woman In Me in 1995. Since then, she has come out with three additional albums—Come On Over, Up!, and Now. She has also embarked on a number of concert tours including the Come On Over Tour, Up! Tour, Rock This Country Tour, and Now Tour.

For her musical contributions, she has won five Grammy Awards, 27 BMI Songwriter Awards, a World Music Award, stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Canada’s Walk of Fame, and inductions into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame and Canadian Music Hall of Fame.

She also made her acting debut in the 2019 film, Trading Paint, where she starred alongside Toby Sebastian, Michael Madsen, and John Travolta. She has also appeared on I Heart Huckabees, RuPaul’s Drag Race, Broad City, and Fairfax. More recently, she starred in the Netflix documentary, Not Just a Girl, in 2022.

6. Gloria Estefan – $500 Million

Gloria Estefan has been named one of the greatest artists of all time by both Billboard and VH1. A Cuban-American singer, she started her music career as the vocalist of Miami Latin Boys (later known as Miami Sound Machine). With the group, she achieved worldwide success with the single “Conga”, which won the Tokyo Music Festival’s grand prix in 1986.

She later released her solo debut album, Cuts Both Ways, which spawned the singles “Don’t Wanna Los You”, “Here We Are”, “Get On Your Feet”, “Cuts Both Ways”, and “Oye Mi Canto (Hear My Voice)”.

Since then, she has recorded several additional albums including Christmas Through Your Eyes, Destiny, Unwrapped, Miss Little Havana, and The Standards More recently, she released her fourteenth album, Brazil305, on August 13, 2020.

She has also appeared in the shows The X Factor, Glee, For Love or Country: The Arturo Sandoval Story, Jane the Virgin, and One Day at a Time.

For her work in music, she has received three Grammy Awards, an MTV Video Music Award, a Latin Grammy Award, and an American Music Award for Lifetime Achievement. She also has a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, which is next to her husband’s, Emilio, who is a world-famous music impresario.

5. Beyoncé – $500 Million

Beyonce rose to prominence as the lead singer of Destiny’s Child in the late 90s. One of the best-selling girl groups of all time, they’re known for a number of hits including “Bootylicious”, “Independent Women”, and “Survivor.”

She later released her debut album Dangerously In Love during their hiatus in 2003. A commercial success, it spawned two number one singles—“Baby Boy” and “Crazy In Love.”

From there, she released her second album, B’Day, in 2006. Not only did it enter the US Billboard 200 at number one but it also won a Grammy Award for Best Contemporary R&B Album. It was also promoted by a concert tour titled, The Beyonce Experience, which ran from April to November 2007.

As of 2022, she has seven albums to her name including I Am…Sasha Fierce, 4, Beyonce, and Lemonade. Earlier this year, she also released Renaissance, which reached the top of the Billboard 200 and Top R&B Albums charts. In 2018, she also did a collaborative album with Jay-Z titled, Everything Is Love.

One of the top female artists of the decade, she has won numerous accolades including 26 MTV Video Music Awards, 28 Grammy Awards, 31 BET Awards, 24 NAACP Image Awards, and 17 Soul Train Music Awards. Not only that but she was also included in Time Magazine’s list of Top 100 Women Who Defined the Last Century.

4. Dolly Parton – $650 Million

Dolly Parton is one of the best known country music singers of all time. She made her debut in the late 60s with the album, Hello, I’m Dolly, which was a commercial success.

By the 70s, she had released more than two dozen albums including My Blue Ridge Mountain Boy, Coat of Many Colors, Touch Your Woman, Love and Music, The Bargain Store, Dolly, and Say Forever You’ll Be Mine, among others.

While her albums in the 90s didn’t sell well, she achieved success again in the 2000s. Some highlights from that era include “Seven Bridges Road”, “If”, “Hello God”, “Better Get to Livin”, and “Light of a Clear Blue Morning.

Fast forward to 2022, and she has sold over 100 million records worldwide with over 40 career top 10 country albums. Not only that, but she has composed more than 3,000 songs including the popular “Coat of Many Colors”, “I will Always Love You”, “9 to 5”, and “Jolene.”.

For her work, she has won 10 Country Music Association Awards, 11 Grammy Awards, three American Music Awards, and four People’s Choice Awards. She’s also inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Outside of music, she’s also the co-owner of The Dollywood Company, an entertainment company that operates several tourist attractions and theme parks within the U.S.

3. Celine Dion – $800 Million

Celine Dion is the best-selling Canadian singer of all time. Known for her powerful vocals, she rose to fame in the 90s after releasing the albums Let’s Talk About Love and Falling Into You, both of which have received diamond certification in the US.

Some of her most popular hits include “My Heart Will Go On”, “Because You Loved Me”, “The Power of Love”, “It’s All Coming Back to Me Now”, “Think Twice”, and “I’m Your Angel.” She also released a number of French albums including D’eux, Sans attendee, S’il suffisait d’aimer and Sans attendre.

More recently in 2019, she released Courage, her twelfth English-language studio album. Her first release in six years, it spawned three singles including Imperfections, Lying Down, and Courage. Not only that, but it also topped the US Billboard 200 chart and reached number two on the UK Albums chart.

As of 2022, she has won five Grammy Awards, six American Music Awards, twelve World Music Awards, 20 Juno Awards, and seven Billboard Music Awards. She was also given an honorary doctorate in music by the Berklee College of Music in 2021.

Currently (at the time of this writing), she’s traveling for her fourteenth concert tour, the Courage World Tour. Her first world tour in ten years, it began on September 2019 and will be continuing until October 2023.

2. Madonna – $850 Million

Madonna, aka the “Queen of Pop”, is one of the most prominent figures in the 21st century. Known for her songwriting, she made herself known in the early 80s with her debut album, Madonna. A series of successful albums soon followed including The Immaculate Collection, True Blue, and Like a Virgin, all of which have since become all-time bestsellers. Some of her most popular singles include “Like a Prayer”, “Like a Virgin”, “Frozen”, “4 Minutes”, “Vogue”, “Take a Bow”, and “La Isla Bonita”.

She also appeared in a number of films including A League of Their Own, Dick Tracy, Desperately Seeking Susan, and Evita, the latter of which won her a Golden Globe Award. More recently, she starred in the documentary concert film, Madame X, which followed her Madame X Tour (2019-2020). Released on September 23, 2021, it was met with generally positive reviews from critics.

As of 2022, she has sold more than 300 million records worldwide, making her the best-selling female singer of all time. Not only that, but she’s also achieved the most number-one singles in the UK, Canada, Spain, Australia, and Italy. And for four decades, she was named the top-earning female musician by Forbes Magazine.

In addition to her music career, she also owns a number of brands Raising Malawi, Hard Candy Fitness, Truth or Dare by Madonna, and the non-profit, Ray of Light Foundation.

1. Rihanna – $1.7 Billion

Rihanna released her debut album, Music of the Sun, in 2005. Praised for its Caribbean-inspired songs, it entered the US Billboard 200 at number ten and the Top R&B Albums at number six. It eventually spawned two singles—“Son de Replay” and “If It’s Lovin’ That You Want”

A second album titled, A Girl Like Me, soon followed in 2006. However, it wasn’t until her next album, Good Girl Gone Bad, that she was catapulted to global stardom. A mix of dance-pop and R&B, it featured several songs including “Don’t Stop the Music”, “Rehab”, Hate That I Love You”, and “Shut Up and Drive.” It also spawned the hit song, “Umbrella”, which won her her first Grammy Award.

Over the next few years, she released a number of albums including Loud, Rated R, Unapologetic, and Talk That Talk. They lead to several number one hits including “What’s My Name?”, “Only Girl (In the World)”, “Rude Boy”, “Where Have You Been”, and “We Found Love.”

As of 2022, she has sold more than 250 million records across the globe. Not only that, but she has received numerous accolades including 13 American Music Awards, 9 Grammy Awards, 6 Guinness World Records, and 12 Billboard Music Awards. The wealthiest female musician in the world, she was named one of the highest-paid celebrities by Forbes Magazine in 2012 and 2014.

Aside from singing, she’s also acted in several films including Home, Battleship, Ocean’s 8, and Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets. She’s also the founder of Fenty Beauty, the Clara Lionel Foundation, and Fenty.

Barry W Stanton
Irish born writer who drinks too much caffeine and reads too much Terry Pratchett. I enjoy long walks on the server and Korean cuisine.
RELATED ARTICLES

38 COMMENTS

      • Jealious much? Dude ur so transparent it isn’t even funny. The only moron here is you. Madonna has a genius IQ, she sold an image you clearly bought into. What are you upset she doesn’t like Trump? Madonna is the American dream come true.. she is a self made billionaire. So cry us a river the woman is smarter and more successful than ur lame butt will ever be.

  1. I can understand that, as an American, you had never heard of Nana Mouskouri, who became one of the biggest pan-European singing stars of the 60s and 70, and even into the 80s, because she sang/sings in many languages, something very few of the other 9, except for Céline and Gloria Estefan (and maybe JLo a few times) have become famous for. Never heard of Gloria Estefan, though???? You must have been born in the early or mid 90s. In a league of her own, totally set apart from the rest, however, Madonna will always be the smartest showbusinesswoman ever, in addition to a true pioneer in many senses, greatly creative, artistic, talented and beautiful.

    • I’m Irish. It says so at the bottom of the article. Not too many Spanish speaking singers make it over here. Though it turns out I’m unique in not knowing Nana, my partner thought I was joking.

  2. If Gloria Estefan music does not move you is because you are probably dead or has not heard many of her great hits: Conga, Rhythm is going to get you, mi Tierra, to mention a few, hello!!! Those are some of the rhythmically songs from the 80s and early 90s.

  3. Well someone who never heard of Mouskouri and think Streisand is some kind of funny parody… no comment. However money isn’t everything. Madonna could be the richest but to me she means very little. Anyway how do you know how much money these people have??

    • If she means very little why would you even ask how much money she has if it is of no importance to you?

      • I only asked how they find out about the money of all of them. Where do they get the information. Years ago I read Streisand had 600 mln in properties and art collection and jewels. Now it seems she lost half of the money or maybe art and jewel don’t count? Madonna and Celine made all the money from concerts. Touring very hard around the world and Las Vegas. Older singers would not bother with that.

        • Madonna has been in the game for 30 years and has a huge art collection that is worth more than streisands. I have never seen Streisand in the top 10 before. However, you do have a point how accurate really are these lists? Also remember Madonna is the highest selling female singer and highest grossing solo concert performer. Unlike Streisand she writes most of her music so her royalties would be one of the highest.

          • Streisand is always been in the top 10. During the 80s she’s been number 1. Usully in showbiz n.1 is Oprah. Streisand has been around for much longer than madonna. She has won more awards than any other artist expanding from Oscars, Tony, Grammy and so on. Madonna is considered a cheap artist from most institutions. She is mostly supported from the gay community but new genetarions are not interested. I went to see the last concert (my bf dragged me, he’s a big fan) I was bored and dissapointed. She is always out of tune (when sings live) and most concert is playback. She is stuck in the 90s. This is my opinion anyway.

          • madonnas last 2 tours are the highest grossed by female solo performers – so even if she is stuck in the 90s as you say its working!
            madonna has been revolutionary and pushed the boundaries while others played it safe. barbra is talented but she has never been revolutionary and isn’t considered even close to being the queen of pop – maybe the queen for 80 year olds.

          • By the way, you say the younger gay generation isn’t interested in Madonna and you think they could even name a Barbra track????
            By the way – you were dragged to a Madonna concert yeah yeah yeah

          • Streisand WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOO? Never heard any of her music and that’s probably because she sang to the Dinosaurs. Madonna worked hard for money and she is always on top of every money list, ALWAYS!

          • Unreal…bored at a Madonna concert…
            then nothing can excite you then Madonna considered cheap… you so
            full of it I don’t know where to begin. Madonna is a living legend
            you can post your hate comments all you want nothing you have said is
            factual. At least your boy friend has some taste. The critics are
            praising Madonna’s vocals on her current tour lets see you do
            what she does and do it better on stage…

    • It means very little to you but she means the world to her legions of fans globally. You cant write her off because of your opinion.

  4. I don’t believe this list at all. There are other artists that make enough to be in the top ten, yet they’ve been excluded. Not credible at all.

  5. Great article. Madonna fascinates me the most. She just defies all logic and somehow always seems to outshine herself. I love that 30 years later, she’s STILL killing it all over the entire globe, but mostly I’m impressed that she hasn’t rested on her laurels and past hits. Her newest material is always cutting edge and she never seems to repeat herself. That’s the sign of a true artist.

    As she grows older, I can’t wait to see what she has in store for us next. It’s always fresh and it’s always original. People always try to write her off, but she ALWAYS proves them wrong.

  6. Yeah, let’s just completely ignore Asia. The Queen of Pop, Jolin Tsai, is worth $2 billion. I think there are a bunch of others in Asia that have net worths that exceed Madonna’s. The Western media tends to ignore the entertainment industries of Asia, when there is greater activity there.

  7. Cher Done All too! Before Beyoncé, before Gaga. Before Rihanna and before Katy. Before Britney, Christina, Cyndi and Céline. Before Whitney and Mariah, and before Madonna. Before colour television, before the Vietnam War, before man walked on the moon. Before the decimalised pound. Before everything, before time immemorial… There was Cher. this shimmering vestibule of unrelenting fabulousness has been a towering fixture on the entertainment landscape for nearly five decades. Whilst there are many pop stars pretenders to the throne these days, Cher’s status as the Goddess of Pop remains, for me, unchallenged. The only living things that would survive a nuclear war would be cockroaches and Cher.. Follow this, you fooles..!

  8. To barry stanton that wrote the article of richest female singers and their net worth….HOW HAVE YOU NEVER HEARD OF GLORIA ESTEFAN!!! Are you serious…she has been around since the 80’s maybe before had many hits with miami sound machine.she also was involved in a horrible bus crash in which she was crippled taught herself to walk and dance again and i think she was pregnant and had the baby too during that time….she is incredible both as a person and an artist …i mean its like saying you never heard of cyndi lauper or barbara streissand ….either you are too young to know the music of that era or u were born and raised under a rock…lol…

  9. Look like a pattern – except Celine and plastic dolly 🙂 they all have had multiple hubbies. They are fully focused on what they want. These marvelous women have STAYING POWER. Toast to them all, hope they hang around for many more years.

  10. Dear
    dedicated believers of the light, this is the most important time of
    this our great journey because day by day we continue to get closer to
    the main GATE, it is a pity that many don’t have patience that has
    pushed them to go the wrong ways, do know that
    a patient dog always eat the fastest bone, today The Illuminati
    organization has came with this great step to recognize our presents by
    giving us this authentic certificate, a certificate of recognition as
    Oath that we are for the advancement of the humanity as a direct link
    and support to this great family towards this objective, we have to be
    wise because no body knows what will come after this Authentic
    Illuminati Certificate, and something in me is telling me that this is
    the beginning of the count downs, please do not be left out of this
    great chance, reserve your copy and know that anything can happen at
    anytime as we are having a surprise giving family, thanks to The
    Illuminati organization for giving us a very strong hope with this
    certificate, thank you, while my loyalty remains untouchable. contact us
    via email via [email protected] or through [email protected]+2348168141347

  11. Madonna deserves every penny.
    She is a true hard worker in every aspect.

    I love you Madonna (beauty and talent)

      • Obviously you need to check your vision & taste.
        Nonetheless, it s quite clear that you r one of those guys who cant see a female to be successful and denies what is quite obvious (her beauty and talent).
        Get over it Bob (lool)

      • You know what they say, Jim… “Beauty is in the eye of the beholder”. Heck, I’ll bet someone even finds you attractive.

  12. That’s funny . He had never heard of Nana Mouskouri and Gloria Estefan? He must be still wet behind the ears. Amazing he actually knew who Barbara Streisand is.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Read